September 23, 2018

Pdtr Looks Ahead To The 2019 Season

There has been much talk about the direction of PDTR in 2019, so we are announcing our plans now.

PDTR will continue with weekly Saturday night racing, as has been the tradition at the Fair Park for over 50 years, with a few exceptions. We are presently looking at Friday night June 28, to host the “Russ Scheffler Tribute “ Late Model special, instead of Saturday night. All divisions will race on this Friday instead of Saturday. There will be no racing on the weekend of July 6. Another Friday night show will be Friday August 23, again all divisions will be racing on Friday. Having off on Saturday August 24 gives the Fair Association an additional day to prepare for the Fair on Labor Day weekend. Another weekend off will be Sept. 7, the weekend after the Fair. Racing resumes on Saturday Sept. 14 which will be championship night for most divisions.

Weekly racing will begin Saturday April 27, with an earlier start time for the first few weeks of racing, and conclude on Saturday Sept. 14.

Just as in the past we will continue to run a couple “Specials” in which not all divisions will be racing. For example a couple of Bumper to Bumper IRA Sprint shows, possibly another WOO Late Model show and a race during the Sheboygan County Fair on Labor Day weekend.

Weekly divisions in 2019 will be: Late Models – with the addition of a 525 crate motor 360 Sprint cars Grand National B Mods

Unfortunately the 600 cc Micro Sprints will not be returning in 2019. This division did not develop the way we had hoped it would.



July 16, 2018

This coming Saturday night's (July 21) Bumper To Bumper IRA Outlaw Sprint Series headlined event at the Sheboygan County Fair Parks' Plymouth Dirt Track is a important one for several reasons. Additional $ is being added to the purse in all 3 competing classes courtesy of the Fenske Family . Roy was an avid race fan, and attended the Plymouth Dirt Track weekly. The event is also Round 2 of IRA's Hopf Farms Bullring Showdown, series within a series. And the night also has lots of history and prestige as it's the 22nd annual Frank Filskov Memorial, paying tribute to the popular IRA sprint racer. Joining the IRA winged 410's will be the PDTR/MSA winged 360 Sprints, and PDTR Sport Mods. All three classes will have money added to their purse courtesy of the Fenske Family.

There will be an additional $1,500 added to the 410's purse, an additional $1,300 added to the 360's purse and an additional $200 added to the B Mod's purse.

Due to schedule changes and rainouts, Dean & Stacy Hopf have been forced to change a few Bullring Showdown dates, so this Saturday at Plymouth will be followed by the Labor Day weekend combo, the Saturday Sheboygan County Fair date, and then the very next night at 141 Speedway on Sept 2. The Bullring finale is now currently scheduled Sept 22nd at Beaver Dam Raceway, with a raindate of Sept 29, at their home track in Plymouth.




July 10, 2018


MAY 6, 2018

2018 PDTR Late Model Point Fund

$6,000 point fund - minimum, Presented by Pro Power Racing Engines
$1200 to win championship
Top 15 in points are eligible, but must run all but two racing nights at Plymouth to be eligible
Sponsors are as follows

Manley Performance Products – Tripp Manley

Isky Racing Cams – Richard Iskenderian

Dyer’s Top Rods – Roger Friedman

C. V. Products

Pro Power Racing Engines – Bill & John Schlieper
(More sponsors are welcome to increase the fund)

1. Must run all but two racing nights to be eligible

2. Open engine weight rule. Can be built by anyone who team wants, except LS style Chevy engines are not eligible for point fund
but can run with open weight rule

3. GM Crate engines can run but are not eligible for point fund

4. Shawano 370 engines that are legal and teched can run and are eligible for point fund

5. Behling SUPR head spec engines are eligible, if teched, for point fund

6. All Point Fund money must go to the top 15 that are eligible


John Schlieper


Feb 24, 2018

Each driver that races at PDTR must fill out the PDTR Medical Imformation Sheet. The Plymouth Fire & EMS Department would like your help in
completing the form and returning to a PDTR official or Fire & EMS crew member.


PDTR 2017 Awards Presentation

Friday, December 1st

Back 40 Pub & Grill

W3820 Co Rd C, Plymouth, WI 53073

Time: 7:00pm
NOTE: This is not a banquet, no charge to attend.  Food will be available for attendees to purchase.



Champions  Trophies will be awarded to the top three drivers in each division



1. #98 Brandon McMullen

2. #15M Justin Miller

3. #21H Tim Haddy 

Late Models


1. #89 Brad Mueller

2. #97 Justin Schmidt

3. #70 Jim Schmidt

Grand Nationals

1. #28 Mark Fieber

2. #89 Matt Loehr

3. #6k Kurt Davis



1. #19J Justin Green

2. #28V Chad Vetting

3. #81 JeremyWalvoord

600 Micros


1. #26R Preston Ruh

2. #24 Tyler Davis

3. #40 Dave Collins


Rookie of the Year



#55E Emily Portschy


Late Models


Grand Nationals

#15 Derek Kaat


#3 Travis Schmidt

600 Micros

#24 Tyler Davis

Most Improved Driver /Season



#63K Kevin Karnitz

Late Models

#7D “Diamond” Jim Letizia

Grand Nationals

#24K Tyler Kulow


#81 Jeremy Walvoord

600 Micros

#U2 Jack VanderBoom